DiakPharma App Data Deletion Policy
This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under US data protection law. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of DiakPharma in responding with such a request.
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
3.When does the right to erasure apply?
As stipulated in US data protection law, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances:
- Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purpose for which it was originally collected/processed;
- When the individual withdraws consent;
- When the individual objects to the processing and there is no other legal ground for the relevant processing activity;
- When the personal data was unlawfully processed;
- Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a legal obligation.
4.What information does DiakPharma retain?
If consent is provided, personal data (including the above, plus address, telephone number and notes) may be stored in our CRM system for the purposes of contacting you regarding DiakPharma news, products and promotions.
5.How can data be deleted?
If you have downloaded our app and provided your information to us, we will delete your data upon request (via email to firstname.lastname@example.org), upon closure of your account.
A user of DiakPharma app can delete their own data whenever they wish upon deleting the app. This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any users or DiakPharma. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed cannot be recovered at any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data are permanently deleted.
Data may still remain in the systems back-up files, which will be deleted periodically.